Overheard with Evan Smith

Ian McEwan

Season 5 Episode 4 | 26m 46s

Ian McEwan is a critically acclaimed, highly distinguished author, whose thirteenth book is the recently published The Children Act. McEwan has won numerous awards for his writing, including the Somerset Maugham Award in 1976, the Man Booker Prize in 1998 for his novel Amsterdam and the WH Smith Literary Award in 2002 for his novel Atonement.

Aired: 10/22/14

Rating: NR

Video has closed captioning.